Madness in Writerland: An Ode to Writer’s Block

Click. Click. Click. the computer sighs,
Tick. Tick. Tick. The clock replies,
“Time to go?” I hopefully question,
“Time to know,” the white rabbit mentions.

“Tsk, Tsk, Tsk,” the Queen of Hearts deems.
“Pay attention!” the Mad Hatter screams,
Judgment down through the looking glass
falling
falling
falling fast.

Now here we are – a little free time,
Tweedledee hands me my vodka and lime,
With smoke rising thick and tinted blue,
The Caterpillar inquires “who are you?”

Wondering when the last time I ate …
No time for that. I’m late late late
for my very important fate.

Leave a Reply

