Back in the Day …

We all have those “back in the day moments” where a random image flashes in your mind sparking nostalgia for the “good ol’ days.” That happened to me today. So I decided to roll with it. These are some random things I remember:

Warning: Stream of consciousness below:

  1. Rolling up car windows
  2. 3-way calls
  3. Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, B, A, Select, Start
  4. Roller skating at the roller rink … and doing the chicken dance with a giant chicken on wheels.
  5. Wish #3: Tree House
  6. SNICK
  7. Always scraping my knees
  8. Easy Bake Oven
  9. Chalk Boards
  10. 07734 – beep me
  11. Recording songs from the radio with my cassette player.
  12. Scrunchies
  13. Jumping through sprinklers in the summer
  14. Madonna was so cool
  15. I hate Slip and Slide
  16. Riding on the back pegs of a bicycle
  17. Push Pops
  18. Super Small Cellphones
  19. CD Holders
Leave a Reply

