Restaurant Review: My Belly’s Playlist

Food. - by Sigalle Barness

Although rapidly growing, the pickings for a healthy lunch spot in the Financial District in NYC are quite slim.  In enters the relatively new kid on the block: My Belly’s Playlist.

Started in 2012, this underground kitchen serves up creative food that certainly matches its clever name.  Although I have only tried a few select items, each time I order delivery, the dishes arrive fresh, beautifully presented and delicious (and this is just based on delivery). I would suggest browsing their  Top 10 List of their best items – which has some interesting items I myself have yet to explore.  That being my top favorite that I wanted to highlight was:

The “Keen Wha?”

keen-wha_-salad1-460x350

This is perfect for vegetarians.  It is described as a seared then baked “quinoa, carrot and zucchini burger, bound by cheddar and ricotta.”  The burger is served “next to a romaine chop salad of oregano roasted…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

